declaration of dependence


Norweigan crooners Kings of Convenience return this Fall with their first full length since 2004’s Riot on an Empty Street. Check out some new tracks here. Too bad they couldn’t time this release for the summer with its perfect lazy sunny afternoon vibe. See “Mrs. Cold” below. Declaration of Dependence comes out Oct. 20 via Virgin.


01 24-25
02 Mrs. Cold
03 Me in You
04 Boat Behind
05 Rule My World
06 My Ship Isn’t Pretty
07 Renegade
08 Power of Not Knowing
09 Peacetime Resistance
10 Freedom and Its Owner
11 Scars on Land
12 Second to Numb
13 Riot on an Empty Street

Mrs. Cold


~ by the reckoner on August 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s