stone roses 20th anniversary reissue!!!


The greatest debut album of all time is getting some lovely 20th anniversary treatment on August 11th via Silvertone/Legacy. P-fork’s got all the juicy details:

“First, there’s a single CD “Special Edition” containing the original album, remastered by Stone Roses frontman Ian Brown and producer John Leckie. It contains the original album as well as with the full-length version of “Fools Gold”. Then there’s a 2xCD plus DVD “Legacy Edition” containing the original album plus a bonus disc of demos plus the Live in Blackpool concert film, shot in 1989.

Finally, there’s the mammoth “Collectors Edition”, containing everything in the “Legacy Edition” as well as three LPs containing the original album and 13 non-album tracks. Oh, and a 2 GB USB drive shaped like a lemon (you know, like the album cover) containing “all the audio, promo videos, ringtones, wallpapers, plus previously unseen John Leckie home video footage of the recording of “Fool’s Gold’,” according to a press release. Not to mention a book featuring photos and musings from the band and their cohort as well as people like Noel Gallagher and Mark Ronson. AND six art prints painted by guitarist John Squire for the covers of the album’s singles.”

Tracklisting below:

The Stone Roses:

01 I Wanna Be Adored
02 She Bangs the Drums
03 Waterfall
04 Don’t Stop
05 Bye Bye Bad Man
06 Elizabeth My Dear
07 (Song for My) Sugar Spun Sister
08 Made of Stone
09 Shoot You Down
10 This Is the One
11 I Am the Resurrection
12 Fools Gold

The Lost Demos:

01 I Wanna Be Adored
02 She Bangs the Drums
03 Waterfall
04 Bye Bye Badman
05 Sugar Spun Sister
06 Shoot You Down (1 version)
07 This Is the One
08 I Am Resurrection
09 Elephant Stone
10 Going Down
11 Mersey Paradise
12 Where Angels Play
13 Something’s Burning
14 One Love
15 Pearl Bastard

The B-Sides & Non Album Singles:

01 Elephant Stone
02 Full Fathom Five
03 The Hardest Thing
04 Going Down
05 Guernica
06 Mersey Paradise
07 Standing Here
08 Simone
09 Fools Gold
10 What the World Is Waiting For
11 One Love (Full Length)
12 Something’s Burning (Full Length)
13 Where Angels Play


~ by the reckoner on May 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “stone roses 20th anniversary reissue!!!”

  1. It’s taken me 20 years, but I think I’m going to finally have to pull the trigger and buy this cd.

  2. umm, yes ourboy!!!

  3. i still prefer the original

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: