mega: noel gallagher @ royal albert hall


Noel Gallagher put on a truly gifted performance for the The Teenage Cancer Trust back in 2007. They have just been released in full! These songs are timeless classics in my book (I mean, I grew up with these tunes man!) with some covers mixed in for good measure, even some with Paul Weller! The download link is here. If you’re not a fan of Oasis and their shenanigans maybe these glorious acoustic renditions and b-sides will change your mind.

1. (It’s Good) To Be Free
2. Talk Tonight
3. Fade Away
4. Cast No Shadow
5. Half The World Away
6. The Importance of Being Idle
7. The Butterfly Collector (With Paul Weller)
8. All You Need Is Love (With Paul Weller)
9. Don’t Go Away
10. Listen Up
11. Sad Song
12. Wonderwall
13. Slide Away
14. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
15. Don’t Look Back In Anger
16. Married With Children

There Is A Light That Never Goes Out


~ by the reckoner on March 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: