brand neu!


Krautrock masters Neu! will be honored with a tribute album featuring such notable acts as Primal Scream, Kasabian, Oasis, LCD Soundsystem, and School of Seven Bells. Brand Neu! is released May 11 on Feraltone. Below is the tracklisting and Oasis’ surprising and solid take of “I Can See It Now”.

Brand Neu!:

01 Ciccone Youth (Sonic Youth): “Two Cool Rock Chicks Listening to Neu!”
02 Primal Scream: “Shoot Speed / Kill Light”
03 Pets with Pets: “We Only Found This Place”
04 Oasis: “I Can See It Now”
05 Foals: “Titan Arum”
06 Cornelius: “Wataridori”
07 Holy Fuck: “Super Inuit”
08 LCD Soundsystem: “Watch the Tapes”
09 Kasabian: “Stuntman”
10 School of Seven Bells: “Device fuer M”
11 Fujiya & Miyagi: “Electro Karaoke”
12 Hook & the Twin: “They’ll Get Your Head”
13 La Duesseldorf: “Sketch 1_08”
14 Michael Rother: “Neutronics 98”


~ by the reckoner on February 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: