welcome back phoenix

Been waiting for this one. The French pop group Phoenix are back with Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix out on May 26th from V2. After the underrated and quite satisfying It’s Never Been Like That Phoenix return here with lead single “1901”, merging the Strokesy vibe with more new wave and synthy fun. Delicious.

Stream or download here or here:

Lead single will be “Lisztomania”. And I really just can’t stop repeating “1901”!

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix:

01 Lisztomania
02 1901
03 Fences
04 Love Like A Sunset Pt. 1
05 Love Like A Sunset Pt. 2
06 Lasso
07 Rome
08 Countdown
09 Girlfriend
10 Armistice


~ by the reckoner on February 23, 2009.

One Response to “welcome back phoenix”

  1. I dig this! What have they been doing all this time?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: